top of page

Lion of the Year

Williams, David png

Lion David Williams

Lion of the Year

Lion David was the recipient of the 3 rd Quarter LOQ for his success in chairing the 2022 Jim Orr Memorial Golf Tournament held on March 19, 2022. He took on that
responsibility last fall and dedicated substantial hours in
studying all aspects of the previous year’s organization,
staffing, spreadsheets, of donors/sponsors, etc., and then
developing the core plan for this year’s tournament. Through
five committee meetings he chaired all aspects with key
personnel assigned to handle the subcommittees. David
personally obtained 14 sponsors, monitored progress on all
sponsors and donors, coordinated tee box signs, organized
goodie bags, and personally interfaced with LVGC and The
Bunker managers. Essentially all members of the club were
involved in this fundraiser, accumulating 503 service hours on
March 19 th of the total number of 1,042 hours recorded for the
project. David personally recorded 219 hours and the end
result netted $33k for the Charitable Fund. He has already
started work on next Spring’s golf tournament. Lion David previously received the LOQ in the 4 th quarter of 2018-2019 primarily for his provision of club meeting dinners for that entire year. And we are proud of his service to the community during the last four years as a City Council Member, Mayor Pro Temp and active involvement with Lago Fest and other City functions.

Our Pride of Lions:

2022 Lion David Williams

2021 Lion Kevin Sullivan

2020 Lion Connie Zschohe

2019 Lion Susan Nilsson-Weiskott

2018 Lion Mike Beal

2017 Lion Linda Jameson

2016 Lion Ron Smith

2015 Lion Gary Ladner

2014 Lion Mike Zaydel

2013 Lion Jo Anne Smith

2012 Lion Vernon Reher

2011 Lion Gary Ladner

2010 Lion Duane Lueders

2009 Lion Ray Kiker

2008 Lion John Spoerlein

2007 Lion Don Zschohe

2006 Lion Karen Hollingsworth

2005 Lion Cliff Day

2004 Lion Carroll Hollingsworth

2003 Lion Scott Cameron

2003 Lion Anita Burke (Portland, TX)

2002 Lion Doug Parnell

2001 Lion Alex Dunn

2000 Lion Jim Dougherty

1999 Lion Gordon Rugaard

1998 Lion Larry Comstock

1997 Lion Ron Larkin

1996 Lion Angie Insalaco

1995 Lion Bill Edwards

1994 Lion Ross Hopkins

1993 Lion Charles Price

1992 Lion Frank Gloeggler

1991 Lion J. Ed Brunson

1990 Lion Terry Meares

1989 Lion J. Ed Brunson

1988 Lion Mike Michaels

1983-1986 No Awards

1982 Lion Russ Lowe

1981 Lion Jack Jewett

1980 Lion H. Lobdell

bottom of page